Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

Why sarcasm? Sounds reasonable


When you delete your account, Facebook implies that they will (eventually) purge your data from their systems.

Given the current costs of storage, many are skeptical of this.


I think the point is that its not actually deleted at all. Its Facebook thats in control of your data not you.




Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: